Monster Hunter just keeps on giving

A Most Agreeable Pastime

I bought Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate for the Wii U when it was released back in March 2013, and a year and a half later I’m still playing it. In fact, I even bought the 3DS version as well, so I could play it on the move. And even after all this time, it’s still providing new surprises.

The reason I bought the game in the first place was because my sister had been raving about Monster Hunter for years, so I thought it was about time I gave it a go myself. On loading it up, the appeal of the game was immediately obvious – the graphical style is excellent, and the monsters themselves are superbly designed. Apparently the designers spent many hours studying the movements and behaviour of wild animals and then translated this to their fictional beasts. This level of attention really shows – the monsters feel…

View original post 627 altre parole

Lascia un commento

