From The Armchair: Frustration and Tedium

A Most Agreeable Pastime

ArmchairWhat-ho, chums!

A lot has happened since our last tete á tete back in October. I’m currently ‘on tour’, as it were, in deepest darkest Cornwall, so I’m bereft of some the creature comforts I’m so used to in The Manor. However, I did have the presence of mind to bring my PS3 with me. Naturellement.

I have to say though, when I fired up the old beast last night it caused me naught but frustration and tedium. Thankfully I was spared the bane of a system update, having updated the thing quite recently, but otherwise it did everything in its power to stop me having fun.

Having owned an Xbox 360 for most of the last generation, I’m not used to having to install games before playing, and my god it’s tedious. After deciding to have ‘a quick go’ on Flow and its semi-sequel Flower, I spent…

View original post 641 altre parole

Lascia un commento

