I Need to Stop Reading Comments

Comparative Geeks

So, this is not about reading the comments on blogs that I know or trust or the comments on my own articles, but I have a terrible habit about delving into the comments of controversial articles. Recently, it has been reading the comments on the measles outbreaks. The biggest problem is that it just infuriates me to no end. I do not comment back because I know it is pointless and stupid, but even reading some of the comments makes me weep for the future of humanity. At the same time it is the same reason that people slow down for an accident you are at least a little bit curious at how bad it gets. At the same time that can often just get depressing because most anonymous online forums can get pretty bad and that is not even looking at sites that seem to specifically speak to these…

View original post 526 altre parole

Lascia un commento

