Star Wars Rebels: Narrative Crossroads

Comparative Geeks

Source: Wookieepedia Source: Wookieepedia

While I don’t like everything in the franchise, I am a lifelong Star Wars fan. From the moment the animated series Star Wars Rebels was announced, I couldn’t wait to see it. I was a little worried that I wouldn’t love it as much as Star Wars: The Clone Wars (which I still wish hadn’t been cancelled, even though we got The Lost Missions). My concerns vanished into thin air as I watched the first season of the show.

Star Wars Rebels is a unique flavor that blends many familiar things from the franchise. This is the way to go in such long existing universe. Giving room for new stories and characters without erasing what came before (or after in a narrative timeline point of view) gives more heart to the new creations and productions.

Not many spoilers to follow for Season 1 of Star Wars…

View original post 533 altre parole

Lascia un commento

